AP courses offer students college-level work while in high school. The College Board has created course guides that may include prerequisites, extended reading, or learning beyond the scope of the school-day curriculum.

To support the learning frameworks, courses require students to complete a summer assignment. The type and scope of the assignment will vary by course. All assignments are tightly aligned to the learning outcomes and intended to further support the student in the course.

Please carefully review any summer requirements your course may have. Courses may have links to assignments and/or books to read. When a book is listed, it should be read in its entirety, unless specific instructions are given otherwise.

NOTE: ACC Dual Credit and UT OnRamps Dual Enrollment do not have “official” summer assignments, but individual classes may make an assignment to support success during the first few weeks of class.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

English Language Arts

AP Language and Composition

(11th grade)

AP Language and Composition Mr. Gabriel Baca

gbaca@harmonytx.org

Dual Credit – English III

(11th grade)

English Composition 1301 Mr. Gabriel Baca

gbaca@harmonytx.org

AP Literature and Composition

(12th grade)

AP British Lit and Composition Mr. Gabriel Baca

gbaca@harmonytx.org

Dual Credit – English IV

(12th grade)

British Literature 2324 Mr. Gabriel Baca

gbaca@harmonytx.org

Mathematics

AP Calculus AB AP Calculus AB Mr. Christopher Roosa

croosa@harmonytx.org

AP Calculus BC AP Calculus BC Mr. Christopher Roosa

croosa@harmonytx.org

AP Statistics AP Statistics Mr. Cheng Zhang

czhang@harmonytx.org

Science and CTE

AP Biology AP Biology Ms. Lisa Clark

lclark@harmonytx.org

AP Physics 1 AP Introductory Physics Mr. Ibrahim Erfidan ierfidan@harmonytx.org
AP Computer Science Principles AP Computer Science Principals Mr. Kagan Ulucay

kulucay@harmonytx.org

AP Computer Science AP Computer Science Mr. Kagan Ulucay

kulucay@harmonytx.org

Social Studies

AP Human Geography AP Human Geography Mr. Jeremy Lippart

jlippart@harmonytx.org

AP World History AP World History Mr. David Kleb

dkleb@harmonytx.org

AP European History AP European History Mr. David Kleb

dkleb@harmonytx.org

AP US History AP US History Ms. Jenna Garza

jgarza@harmonytx.org

OnRamps US History OnRamps US History Ms. Jenna Garza

jgarza@harmonytx.org

AP US Government AP US Government Mr. Jeremy Lippart

jlippart@harmonytx.org

AP Economics AP Microeconomics Mr. Jeremy Lippart

jlippart@harmonytx.org

Spanish and Art

AP Spanish Language and

Culture

AP Spanish Language and Culture Ms. Maria Hernandez

maria.hernandez@harmonytx.org

AP Spanish Literature AP Spanish Literature Ms. Maria Hernandez

maria.hernandez@harmonytx.org

AP Art AP Art Summer Assignment Ms. Andrea Rogers

arogers@harmonytx.org